China map
Huangguoshu Falls National Park
Bromo Tengger Semeru Nationalpark
map Tablet und Mobile
map nur Tablet

The Huangguoshu Waterfall National Park covers an area of 120 square kilometres. Within the National Park can be found the Tianxing Stone Scenic Area and about 18 other waterfalls. It includes for example the Yinlianzhuitan Falls, Doupotang Falls, Dishuitan Falls. Luosi Tan Falls, Silver-Chain Falls, Tianxingqiao and Xiniutan Waterfall.  

The National Park is named after the Huangguoshu Waterfall, known as one of the largest waterfalls in China. It is situated (25°59'31.49"N 105°39'57.47"E) on the Baishui River in the Anshun province. It is 78 m high and 101 m wide. Huangguoshu Falls stamp Huangguoshu Falls stamp

China 1981, Huangguoshu Falls.
The stamp is existing in two different printings.

The Huangguoshu Falls is 78 m high and 101 m wide and known as one of the largest waterfalls in China.

China 1998 China 1998 Huangguoshu Falls Stationery  postal card

China 1998, Huangguoshu Falls.
Stationery postal card. Huangguoshu Falls stamp 

China 2001, Huangguoshu Falls.

China Huangguoshu Falls stationery card issued 2006

China 2006, stationery card, Huangguoshu Falls.

China (year ? contact).
Huangguoshu Falls Stationery envelope & Huangguoshu Falls special postmark.

China Huangguoshu Falls stamp timbre issued by Sao Tome 2008 

Sao Tomé and Principe 2008, Huangguoshu Falls.
The stamp was issued in the miniaturesheet "Cataratas Famosas". China 2001 Doupotang waterfall stamp Briefmarke

China 2001, Doupotang Falls.
The Doupotang Waterfall on Baishui River is situated about 1.5 km further upstream of the Huangguoshu Falls. It is 105 metres wide and 31 metres high. China 2001 Yinlianzhuitan waterfall stamp Briefmarke

China 2001, Yinlianzhuitan Falls.

The 10 metres high Yinlianzhuitan waterfall on Sancha river is shaped like a funnel, with all the water pouring into the pool at the bottom. It is located in the Tianxing Stone Scenic Area. The Tianxingqiao Scenic Spot is located about 6 kilometers in the south of Huangguoshu Waterfall. It is consisted of three main scenic areas, Tianxing Cave, Tianxing Potted Landscape on Water, and Stone Forest in Water, which include the Yinlianzhuitan Waterfall and Xingxia Flying Waterfall. China 2001 Dishuitan waterfall stamp Briefmarke

China 2001, Dishuitan Falls.  

The Dishuitan Waterfall is situated (25°58'47.29"N 105°36'46.45"E) within the Huangguoshu Waterfall National Park.  The Dishuitan Waterfall is situated about 8 kilometres in the west of the Huangguoshu Waterfall. It drops down by 7 cascades.



China map