There are 7 main mountain regions in France.

The Alps in the east of France, at the Swiss and Italian border. The Auvergne and the Massif Central, located in central France. The Jura mountains stretches along the Franco-Swiss border. The Morvan, a granite area in Burgundy, with peaks of 800 metres. The Pyrenees, stretching from the Atlantic to the Mediterranean coast. The Vosges are at the left of the Rhine valley in eastern France. Corsica, the mountains of the island reach more than 2000 metres.

(please move your mouse over the map)