Pacific Ocean
French Polynesia


Huahina is part of the Leeward Islands (Îles Sous-le-Vent), group of the Society Islands of French Polynesia. The two islands Huahine Nui and Huahine Ite are volcanic origin. Its higest peaks are Mount Turi 669 m (Huahine Nui) and Mount Pohuerahi (Huahine Ite).


France 1981 French Polynesia stamp Hua Hine 1981 volcano mountain stamp

French Polynesia 1981, Huahine