Pacific Ocean
French Polynesia

Tuamotu Archipelago

The Tuamotu Archipelago is a chain of islands and atolls in French Polynesia.

The archipelago encompasses seven small groups of islands and atolls: Disappointment Islands, Duke of Gloucester Islands, Far East Tuamotu Group, Hao Group, Hikueru Group, King George Islands, Palliser Islands and the Raeffsky Islands. 


France 2010 French Polynesia Kauehi island stamp

French Polynesia 2012, Kauehi
The stamp was issued in the booklet "Paysages de Polynésie".

Kauehi is an atoll within the Raeffsky Islands with a length of 23 km and a width of 17 km.