Shokeidaru Falls

search Japanese waterfalls by map

The about 10 metres high and 7 metres wide Shokeidaru waterfall is one of the Kawazu Seven Falls. This is a series of seven waterfalls on the Kawazu River (Amagi-san Range) within the Fuji-Hakone-Izu Nationalpark. The seven waterfalls are known as Kamadaru, Ebidaru, Hebidaru, Shokeidaru, Kanidaru, Deaidaru and Odaru Falls. The largest one is Odaru, with a drop of 30m.


www.mountainstamp.com Shokeidaru waterfall stamp Japan 2000

Japan 2000, Shokeidaru Falls.

In the foreground the two bronze statues inspired by the literature piece by Yasunari Kawabata (1899-1972), "Izu no Odoriko (The Dancing Girl of Izu)".  





search Japanese waterfalls by map