New Zealand
New Zealand map
Fjordland Nationalpark
Bromo Tengger Semeru Nationalpark
map Tablet und Mobile

map nur Tablet

The Fjordland Nationalpark was established 1952.

The Nationalpark covers an area of 12'500 square kilometres. The most famous of the several fjords are the Milford Sound and the Doubtful Sound

The Fjordland Nationalpark is part of Te Wahipounamu World Heritage Area.

New Zealand 1988, Milford Track in the Fjordland Nationalpark.
The stamp is showing a view from the Mackinnon pass at 1'069 metres down to the Arthur Valley.

The Milford Track is starting at the northern end of the Lake Te Anau and finishing at the Milford Sound.
Along the 53.3 kilometres long track is also situated the Sutherland Falls, which is known as the second highest waterfall in New Zealand.  

New Zealand 2015, Lake MacKenzie.
The stamp was issued in the series "New Zealand's UNESCO World Heritage Sites".


New Zealand 2016, Monkey Island.
The stamp was issued in the series "Year of the Monkey".
The stamp was issued again in the minaturesheet "Best of 2016".

A an artistic representation of Monkey island, also known as Te Puka o Takitimu across Te Waewae Bay towards the mountain ridges in the Fjordland National Park.

Monkey Island lies off the southern tip of New Zealand’s South Island (46°17'59.56"S 167°43'29.70"E) outside the Fjordland National Park. It is thought named after the ‘monkey winch’ that was used to haul boats ashore. The stamp design contains as well as a bar-tailed godwit, a migratory bird that flies annually from New Zealand to north-eastern China. 




New Zealand
New Zealand map