New Zealand
Marlborough Sounds

The Marlborough Sounds are situated at the northern tip of New Zealand's South Island.

The Marlborough Sounds encompass about twenty percent of New Zealand's total coastline. This intricate maze of waterways is made up of three Sounds, namely the Queen Charlotte Sound, the Kenepuru Sound and the Pelorus Sound. Queen Charlotte Sound is the largest of the three Sounds. Marlborough Sounds New Zealand 1988

New Zealand 1988, Queen Charlotte Sound. Marlborough Sounds New Zealand 1996

New Zealand 1996/1998, Marlborough Sounds.
The stamp was issued:
1996 in coils (self-adhesive) die-cut 11
1998 in coils and booklets (self-adhesive) die-cut 10 Marlborough Sounds New Zealand 2013

2013, Marlborough Sounds.
The stamp was issued in the series "Classic Travel Posters".