New Zealand
New Zealand
"New Zealand – A Slice of Heaven"
Date of Issue: 6th Ocotober 2010
'New Zealand - A Slice of Heaven’ comprises a sheet of 25 x 60c stamps that reflect New Zealand's culture, heritage and various iconic locations. Each stamp shows a distinct snapshot of the country and together the stamps form a unique image that captures a day in the life of New Zealand.
The series is existing perforated and imperforated. Imperforated sheets were sold only in the 2010 Year Packs.


  1. Kerikeri Mission Station and Waitangi / Bay of Islands.
  2. Carter Fountain and Band Rotunda / Oriental Bay Wellington.
  3. The Octagon / Dunedin.
  4. Princess Wharf / Auckland.
  5. Beehive and Government Buildings Historic Reserve / Lambton Quay Wellington.
  6. Sky Tower and Auckland Ferry Terminal / Auckland.
  7. One Tree Hill / Auckland.
  8. Mount Ruapehu / Tongariro National Park.
  9. Hot Air Balloons and Fairfield Bridge / Hamilton.
  10. Cathedral Square and Bridge of Rememberance / Christchurch.
  11. Horse Racing.
  12. Rural Township.
  13. Heliskiing on Mount Aoraki (Mount Cook)
    (back to Mount Cook stamp 2010).
  14. Rural Farm.
  15. Huka Falls / Lake Taupo.
  16. Champagne Pool / Wai-O-Tapu Geothermal Area / Waikato (Rotorua Caldera).
  17. Rural Rugby Match.
  18. TSS Earnslaw on Lake Wakatipu / The Remarkable Mountains / Queenstown.
  19. Coronet Peak Skifield and Golf Course / Central Otago.
  20. Bungy Jumping from the Kawarau River Bridge / Central Otago.
  21. Camping Ground and Moeraki Boulders / Koekohe Beach Otago.
  22. Titahi Bay Boat Sheds / Porirua.
  23. Hawkes Bay Vineyard.
  24. Sheep Station and Wind Blown Trees.
  25. Nugget Point Lighthouse and Humpback Whale / Coast at Otago.


New Zealand