Mount Huantsan 6'395 m

The Huantsan is a mountain in the Cordillera Blanca and situated about 25 kilometres in the east of Huaraz.

It has four summits, the main peak Huantsan (6'395 m), Huantsan Oeste (6'270 m), Huantsan Norte (6'113 m) and the Huantsan Sur (5'913 m).

First ascent of the main peak: 1952 by Lionel Terray (French), Cees Egeler and Tom de Booy (Netherlands). Huanstan mountain stamp issued Gambia 2002

Ghana 2002, Mount Huantsan.
The stamp was issued in the miniaturesheet "The International Year of Mountains".