South Africa
Blyde River Canyon

The Blyde River Canyon consists mostly of red sandstone and is situated in the Mpumalanga Province. The canyon is 26 kilometres long and about 762 metres deep. Blyde River Canyon stamp 1978

South Africa 1978, Blyde River Canyon.
The stamp was issued in the series "Tourism".


South Africa 1986, Bourke's Luck Potholes.
The potholes are located at the confluence of the Treur and Blyde rivers. 
The stamp was issued in the series "Rock Formations". Blyde River Canyon stamp 1999

South Africa 1999, Blyde River Canyon, .
The stamp is showing a view towards the "Three Rondavels".