Pacific Ocean
Tonga Archipelago

Tonga is an archipelago in the South Pacific Ocean, comprising 176 islands scattered over 700'000 square kilometres (270'000 sq mi) of the South Pacific Ocean.

The Tonga archipelago also lies on a volcanic ridge, known as the Pacific Ring of Fire, which extends from New Zealand to Samoa, then back toward Vanuatu and the Solomons.

(please move your mouse over the map)